NEHA Regional Vice Presidents

Welcome to your NEHA Leadership page! Search for your Regional Vice President by typing in the name of the state in which you live. If you live outside the 50 United States, please type "outside" in the search box. Serving outside the United States in the Armed Forces? Please type "armed forces" in the search box.

Region 1:

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Ned Therien, RS
Phone:
Email: nedinoly@juno.com
Term Dates: 2015 to 2017


Region 2:

Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada

Keith Allen, MPA, REHS, DAAS
Phone: (562) 570-4161
Email: kallenrehs@yahoo.com
Term Dates: 2015 to 2018


Region 3:

Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and all NEHA members residing outside of the U.S. (except members of the U.S. armed forces)

Roy Kroeger, REHS
Phone: (307) 633-4090
Email: Roykehs@laramiecounty.com
Term Dates: 2015 to 2018


Region 4:

Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin

Sharon Smith, REHS/RS
Phone: (218) 332-5145
Email: sharon.l.smith@state.mn.us
Term Dates: 2016 to 2019


Region 5:

Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Sandra Long, REHS, RS
Phone: (972) 941-7143 ext 5282
Email: sandral@plano.gov
Term Dates: 2015 to 2017


Region 6:

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio

Lynne Madison, RS
Phone: (906) 482-7382, Ext. 107
Email: lmadison@hline.org
Term Dates: 2016 to 2019


Region 7:

Alabama, Florida, Georgia , Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee 

Tim Hatch, MPA, REHS
Phone: (334) 206-7935
Email: Tim.Hatch@adph.state.al.us
Term Dates: 2015 to 2017


Region 8:

Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and all NEHA members of the U.S. armed forces residing outside of the U.S.

LCDR James Speckhart, MS, USPHS
Phone: (301) 796-3366
Email: jamesmspeckhart@gmail.com
Term Dates: 2015 to 2018


Region 9:

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Larry Ramdin, REHS, CP-FS, HHS
Phone: (978) 741-1800
Email: lramdin@salem.com
Term Dates: 2016 to 2019