Technical Advisors

Technical Advisors serve under the association’s board of directors. These advisors are subject matter experts in the following areas:

 

 

AIR QUALITY

David Gilkey, PhD, 
Phone: (970) 491-7138
Email: dgilkey@colostate.edu 
 

AQUATIC VENUES/RECREATIONAL HEALTH

Tracynda Davis, MPH
Phone: (719) 440-6270
E-mail: tracynda@gmail.com

Colleen Maitoza, REHS, CPO
Phone: (916) 207-2831
Email: maitozac@gmail.com

 

CHILDREN'S ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

Anna Jeng, MS, ScD, 
Phone: (757) 440-0069
Email: hjeng@odu.edu

 

DRINKING WATER/ENVIRONMENTAL WATER QUALITY

Sharon Smith, REHS/RS
Phone: (218) 332-5145
E-mail: sharon.l.smith@state.mn.us

 

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE

Martin A. Kalis
Phone: (770) 488-4568
E-mail: mkalis@cdc.gov 

Vince Radke, MPH, RS, CP-FS, DAAS, CPH
Phone: (770) 986-8796 
E-mail: vradke@bellsouth.net

 

EMERGING PATHOGENS

Lois Maisel, RN, CP-FS
Phone: (703) 246-8442
E-mail: lois.maisel@fairfaxcounty.gov

 

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE

Welford C. Roberts, PhD, DAAS, RS, REHS
Phone: (703) 327-9361
E-mail: welford@erols.com
 

FOOD SAFETY AND DEFENSE

Eric Bradley, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, DAAS
Phone: (563) 326-8618 ext 8811
E-mail: Eric.Bradley@scottcountyiowa.com

John A. Marcello, CP-FS, REHS, 
Phone: (480) 829-7396 x2035
E-mail: john.marcello@fda.hhs.gov

 

GENERAL ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

Ron de Burger
Currently on sabbatical

ML Tanner, HHS, 
Email: mlacesmom@gmail.com
 

GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE AND HEALTH

Norbert Campbell
Phone: (876) 970-6614
Email: norbert.campbell02@uwimona.edu.jm

 

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS/TOXIC SUBSTANCES

Priscilla Oliver, PhD
Life Scientist/ Regional Program Manager
U.S. EPA
Phone: (404) 630-8558
E-mail: POliverMSM@aol.com

Sarah Keyes, MS, 
Phone: (513) 557-4209
Email: skeyes@petercremerna.com

 

HEALTHY HOMES AND HEALTHY COMMUNITIES

Sandra Whitehead, MPA, PhD,
Phone: (202) 507-4233
Email: whitehead.sandra.1@gmail.com

 

INJURY PREVENTION

Alan Dellapenna, RS,  
Phone: (919) 707-5441
Email: alan.dellapenna@dhhs.nc.gov

 

INTERNATIONAL

Rachel Stradling, JD, CP-FS, REHS, MCIEH
Phone:(703) 746-4970
Email: Rachel.Stradling@vdh.virginia.gov

Sylvanus Thompson, PhD, CPHI (C)
Phone: (416) 338-3661
Email: sthomps@toronto.ca

 

LAND USE PLANNING/DESIGN

Felix I. Zemel, MCP, MPH, REHS/RS, CEHT, HHS, DAAS
Phone: (978) 790-0495
Email: felix.zemel@gmail.com

 

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH / SAFETY

D. Gary Brown, DrPH, CIH, RS, DAAS
Phone: (859) 622-1992
E-mail: gary.brown@eku.edu  

 

ONSITE WASTEWATER

Samendra Sherchan, PhD, 
Phone: (559) 278-4747
Email: ssherchan@csufresno.edu

Joelle Wirth, RS, 
Phone: (928) 679-8772
Email: jwirth@coconino.az.gov
 

RADIATION/RADON

Tara Gurge, MS, RS, 
Phone:  (781) 455-7500 ext. 262
Email: tgurge@needhamma.gov

 

RISK ASSESSMENT

Jason Marion, PhD, 
Phone: (859) 622-6343
Email: jason.marion@eku.edu

 

SCHOOLS / INSTITUTIONS

Stephan Ruckman
Phone: (614) 507-8528
E-mail: mphosu@yahoo.com

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Tom R. Gonzales, MPH, REHS
Phone: (719) 578-3145
E-mail: tomgonzales@elpasoco.com

Timothy Murphy, PhD, REHS/RS, DAAS, 
Phone: (419) 434-4588
E-mail: murphy@findlay.edu

 

TECHNOLOGY

Darryl Booth, MBA
Phone: (800) 233-9847 ext. 703
E-mail: dbooth@accela.com

 

VECTOR CONTROL & ZOONOTIC DISEASES

Zia Siddiqi, PhD, BCE
Phone: (770) 220-6030
E-mail: zsiddiqi@rollins.com

 

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

CAPT Michael E. Herring, MPH, REHS,
Phone: (770) 488-7351
E-mail: mherring@cdc.gov

George Nakamura, MPA, REHS/RS, CP-FS, DAAS
Phone: (408) 732-1968
E-mail: gmlnaka@comcast.net