Become a Member of NEHA Today!

Custom Search
 
 

HOME > About NEHA > Technical Advisors

 

Technical Advisors
 
Air Quality Institutions / Schools
Aquatic Venues / Recreational Health International
Children’s Environmental Health Land Use Planning / Design
Drinking Water / Environmental
Water Quality
Legal
Emergency Preparedness and Response Mentorship
Emerging Pathogens Occupational Health / Safety
Environmental Justice Radiation / Radon
Food (including Safety and Defense) Risk Assessment
General EH Sustainability
Global Climate Change and Health Technology (including Computers, Software,
GIS and Management Applications)
Hazardous Materials / Toxic Substances Vector Control
Healthy Homes and Healthy Communities Wastewater
Injury Prevention Workforce Development, Management Policy,
and Leadership

 


 

AIR QUALITY

Scott Holmes
 

Scott E. Holmes, REHS, MS
Environmental Public Health Manager
Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department
Lincoln, NE.
Phone: (402) 441-8634
E-mail: sholmes@lincoln.ne.gov


Back to Top

AQUATIC VENUES/RECREATIONAL HEALTH
Tracynda Davis Tracynda Davis, MPH
Environmental Health Consultant
Colorado Springs, CO
Phone: (608) 225-5667
E-mail: tracynda@gmail.com
Colleen Maitoza Colleen Maitoza, REHS
Supervising Environmental Specialist
Environmental Management Department, County of Sacramento
Mather, CA
Phone: (916) 875-8512
E-mail: maitozac@saccounty.net

Back to Top 

CHILDREN'S ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH
M.L. Tanner

M.L. Tanner, HHS
Environmental Health Manager III
Bureau of Environmental Health, Division of Food Protection & Rabies Prevention
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
Columbia, SC
Phone: (803) 896-0655
E-mail: tannerml@dhec.sc.gov

Back to Top

DRINKING WATER/ENVIRONMENTAL WATER QUALITY

Sharon Smith
 

Sharon Smith, RS
West Central Region Supervisor
Minnesota Department of Health
Fergus Falls, MN
Phone: (218) 332-5145
E-mail: sharon.l.smith@state.mn.us

Back to Top

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE
Martin Kalis Martin A. Kalis
Public Health Advisor
CDC/NCEH/DEEHS/EHSB
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-4568
E-mail: mkalis@cdc.gov
 
Vince Radke

Vince Radke, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, DAAS
Sanitarian
CDC/NCEH/DEEHS/EHSB
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-4136
E-mail: vradke@cdc.gov

Back to Top

EMERGING PATHOGENS
Lois Maisel Lois Maisel, RN, CP-FS
Environmental Health Specialist II
Fairfax County Health Dept
Fairfax, VA
Phone: (703) 246-8442
E-mail: lois.maisel@fairfaxcounty.gov

Back to Top

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE

Welford C. Roberts, PhD, DAAS, RS/REHS
Subject Matter Expert
Office of the Air Force Surgeon General
ERP International, LLC
South Riding, VA
Phone: (703) 681-7795
E-mail: welford@erols.com

Back to Top

FOOD (INCLUDING SAFETY AND DEFENSE)
Eric Bradley, MPH, REHS/RS, CP-FS
Environmental Health Specialist
Scott County Health Department
Davenport, IA
Phone: (563) 326-8618
E-mail: Eric.Bradley@scottcountyiowa.com
John Marcello

John A. Marcello, REHS, CP-FS
Pacific Regional Food Specialist
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Tempe, AZ
Phone: (480) 829-7396 x2035
E-mail: john.marcello@fda.hhs.gov

Back to Top

GENERAL EH
Ron de Burger Ron de Burger
Retired
Director
Toronto Public Health
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: (905) 847-5079
E-mail: rdeburger@gmail.com
Eric Pessel Eric Pessell, REHS
Environmental Health Division Director
Kent County Health Department
Grand Rapids, MI
Phone: (616) 632-7314
E-mail: eric.pessell@kentcountymi.gov

Back to Top

GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE AND HEALTH
Steve Konkel

Steve Konkel, PhD, MCP, AICP, FRIPH
Associate Professor of Environmental Health Sciences
University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, AK
Phone: (907) 786-6522
Email: steven.konkel@uaa.alaska.edu

Back to Top

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS/TOXIC SUBSTANCES
Priscilla Oliver Priscilla Oliver, PhD
Life Scientist/Program Manager
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (404) 630-8558
E-mail: POliverMSM@aol.com

Back to Top

HEALTHY HOMES AND HEALTHY COMMUNITIES
Sandra Whitehead Sandra Whitehead, MPA
Environmental Public Health Planner
Division of Environmental Health, Florida Department of Health
Tallahassee, FL
Phone: (850) 245-4444 Ext. 2989
E-mail: Sandra_Whitehead@doh.state.fl.us

Back to Top

INJURY PREVENTION
Alan J. Dellapenna Alan J. Dellapenna, Jr., RS, MPH, DAAS
Historian
Indian Health Service
Rockville, MD
Phone: (919) 707-5441
E-mail: alan.dellapenna@gmail.com

Back to Top

INSTITUTIONS/SCHOOLS
TBD
 


Back to Top

INTERNATIONAL
Sylvanus Thompson Sylvanus Thompson, PhD, CPHI (C)
Associate Director
Toronto Public Health
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
E-mail: sthomps@toronto.ca

Back to Top

LAND USE PLANNING/DESIGN
Felix I. Zemel Felix I. Zemel, MCP, MPH, RS, DAAS
Health Agent/Administrator
Cohasset Board of Health
Cohasset, MA
Phone: (781) 383-4116 x119
Email: felix.zemel@gmail.com

Back to Top

LEGAL
Doug Farquhar, JD
Program Director
National Conference of State Legislatures
Denver, CO
Phone: (303) 856-1397
Email: doug.farquhar@ncsl.org

Back to Top

MENTORSHIP
Sheila D. Pressley Sheila D. Pressley, DrPH, REHS/RS
Associate Professor
Environmental Health Sciences Department, Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY
Phone: (859) 622-6339
E-mail: sheila.pressley@eku.edu
Marie Woodin, REHS
Deputy Division Chief
Sacramento County Environmental Management Department
Sacramento, CA
Phone: (916) 875-8527
E-mail: WoodinM@saccounty.net

Back to Top

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH/SAFETY
Donald Gary Brown D. Gary Brown, DrPH, CIH, RS, DAAS
Professor
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY
Phone: (859) 622-1992
E-mail: gary.brown@eku.edu
 

Back to Top

RADIATION/RADON
TBD
 


Back to Top

RISK ASSESSMENT
TBD
 


Back to Top

SUSTAINABILITY
Thomas Gonzales Tom R. Gonzales, MPH, REHS
Environmental Health Director
El Paso County Public Health
Colorado Springs, CO
Phone: (719) 578-3145
E-mail: tomgonzales@elpasoco.com

Back to Top

TECHNOLOGY (INCLUDING COMPUTERS, SOFTWARE, GIS AND MANAGEMENT APPLICATIONS)

Darryl Booth Darryl Booth, MBA
President
Decade Software Company
Fresno, CA
Phone: (800) 233-9847 ext. 702
E-mail: darrylbooth@decadesoftware.com

Back to Top

VECTOR CONTROL
Zia Siddiqi Zia Siddiqi, PhD, BCE
Director of Quality Systems
Orkin, Inc.
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 220-6030
E-mail: zsiddiqi@rollins.com

Back to Top

WASTEWATER
Craig Gilbertson Craig Gilbertson, RS
Environmental Planner
TrackAssist-Online
Walker, MN
Phone: (218) 252-2382
E-mail: cgilbertson@yaharasoftware.com

Back to Top

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT, MANAGEMENT POLICY, AND LEADERSHIP

CAPT Michael E. Herring, REHS, MPH
Senior Environmental Health Scientist/Training and Technical Assistance Team Leader
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-7351
E-mail: mherring@cdc.gov
George Nakamura, MPA, REHS/RS, DAAS
President/CEO
Nakamura Leasing
Sunnyvale, CA
Phone: (408) 482-4117
E-mail: gmlnaka@comcast.net

Back to Top

 

 


Home | Journal of Environmental Health | Research & Development Programs
Bookstore | Credentials | Continuing Education | Online Education
Position Papers | Job Center | Conferences | Events | Affiliated Organizations | EH Links


National Environmental Health Association, 720 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 1000-N, Denver, CO 80246-1926
Phone: 303.756.9090, Fax: 303.691.9490, Email: staff@neha.org
Copyright NEHA 2000-2014 | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy